Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The almond blossom

This is a back blip from our first day amongst the almond blossom.

We started in early light which was quite subtle (!) and it was a challenge to make good images.  Later the sun came up and presented its own challenges!! As time went on I found it easier to find images I liked.

I have been hard pressed to choose from today's photos, but I did want to show you some of the striking pink blossom.  Most of the trees are pale pink and look quite white from a distance.

Here you see the trees against the backdrop of the Sierra Nevada. On the other side of the mountains lies Granada.

The group of 12 is very friendly and we are getting along very well.  Our tutors are great and I'm loving the whole experience.

We had lunch in a village taverna - a full meal at low cost. The food was delicious.  In the evening, we visited a bar in Lanjaron and had more excellent food. So much for my diet, but you have to try local food don't you?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.