Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another day of almond blossom

We spent another day in the hills, glorying in the almond blossom.  It has proved very hard to choose a blip, but I've decided to use a close up with lots of blossom in the background. I wish you could detect the delicate perfume, but Blipfoto is not yet "scratch and sniff" so you will have to imagine it.

It is hard to imagine how the hours flew by as we worked.  I thought it would be good to go down to one of the villages at lunchtime for coffee, but when it came to it, the packed lunch we'd made plus water was all I wanted.

Later in the day we saw some remarkable clouds that looked just like images of flying saucers. I wonder if this is how they first came to be described.  (I'll try and post elsewhere where I have time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.