Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"When you're smiling"

Poor Mum had a terrible night due to coughing and is not yet on the mend.

Arth and I had an important appointment with the physio and my friend, the other Marjorie, drove "us" there. The kindness of friends is so precious.

The physio was very thorough and I have every confidence in her. I've developed an effusion in the knee and will have to curtail some activities for a while. The good news is that the knee is doing OK. The bad news is that people of my age take a lot longer to recover than young people who have the same op. Sigh.

I've shelved plans to go to the Focus on Imaging at the NEC next weekend.

The skeleton was hanging in the physio waiting room and fixed me with his empty stare and rictus of a grin. He made me think of the words of Charlie Chaplin's "Smile" rather than the song made famous by Louis Armstrong. At times like these I remind myself - "not many dead........." Seems quite apt really!

There, I feel better now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.