Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"I said I wanted to play..........

.............not to have a camera waved at me!"

Carla often asks to play on the stairs. She sits half way up and one of us throws a ping pong ball in her direction. She then bats it down the stairs again to be caught. Great fun. Tonight she asked to play and then turned her back on me. When I put the camera down she did deign to turn her head!

Had a much needed hair cut today. Did a bit of shopping in Hexham. Slept this afternoon.

Went to Photo Club tonight. The speaker was Hunter Kennedy with a wonderful selection of prints, mainly landscapes and a few portraits. He talked about the techniques he uses. He also mentioned Irene Froy, whose technique for misty images he emulates. Worth checking out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.