Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Pick your red nose..........!

Great photographic fun today. I went into Hexham to complete my project for the photo class - we have to present a panel of 6 prints on Thursday. Gradually my project has taken shape and is now "touches of red in Hexham". You would have to see them all to understand, but it has become more quirky and zany as time has gone by.

I was standing outside the Oxfam shop and hoping that someone would buy a red nose so I could take a photo of them in front of the sign. No luck. It was bitterly cold, so after a while I went in and asked if one of the assistants would model a nose, which of course I would buy. The gentleman was volunteered but I asked the lady assistant if she would help - because she was wearing a red polo neck. She was very willing to help and we had a lot of fun creating this image.

By the way, I also rotated the postcards inside the shop so that the red one was visible in the Blip!!

All good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.