Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

From Winshields Crags

I went out this morning to check the last little loop of the walk I'm leading tomorrow. This involved a circuit west from Steel Rigg, returning along Hadrian's Wall Trail via Winshields Crags. This is the highest point on Hadrian's Wall and the views from here are stunning. You are looking at Steel Rigg and Crag Lough in the far distance.

Today everything was a bit hazy, but the sun shone, there was no wind so it was really quite warm. The people walking towards me in the photo have removed their jackets and are wearing tee-shirts. I did capture this phenomenon in camera, but decided I liked this wide open view instead. Best seen in large

It you like the look of the countryside, so consider joining us for the Haltwhistle Walking Festival at the beginning of May.

In the meantime, think of me tomorrow when I will be leading a 10 mile walk from Steel Rigg. Let me put it this way, the forecast could be better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.