Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Touches of red in Hexham

Here is my homework panel. Sorry it is not well displayed but I ran out of steam by the time the images were all mounted. This is homework for my photo class. We had to produce 6 images of either Hexham or Newcastle. I did mine in January when everything seemed grey. Then one day I saw the word RED on a shop. It's part of Betfred, but the rest was obscured by the (red) telephone box. After that I kept seeing red in other places in town. We are going to have a great class looking at all the panels from the 10 of us.

Today I led the 10+ mile walk, a circular from Steel Rigg. I took the camera - and no card - DUH. It was grey and drizzly for part of the day, but there were times where the light was glorious. It was just about the muddiest walk in the area, but everyone made it to the end, and no one fell in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.