Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Magnolia

Our photo class was lovely today. All nine of us took along our panels, each of 6 prints, and showed them to the class. 6 were of Hexham and 3 of Newcastle. People had managed to come up with a wide variety of interpretations of these places through their images and the standard of work was high (or so said our tutor!!)

We then had lunch in the newly refurbished local pub. Then to town for food shopping.

I did not have the camera in my hand all day and almost decided not to Blip. Then I saw all the blips from NZ, where people have other important things on their minds, but had still managed to send photos. I thought I should make the effort. Earlier I saw a beautiful magnolia tree, heavily in bud. This image is an embroidery of a magnolia I did a couple of years ago. Spring is coming and there is hope in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.