Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lads' day out

It's been a glorious day for weather. This afternoon I was inside, watching photos taken by our friends, J and D, who walked over 200km to Santiago de Compostella last year. They were celebrating their golden wedding - well done on all counts.

When we came out of the darkened room, the sun was bright. I wandered into the Sele, the park in the centre of Hexham, planning to take photos of a white seat and the crocuses. Then I met 4 likely lads from Seaham who were having a day out in Hexham. They were happy to be photographed and I took a few shots. The one I have chosen includes only 2 of the lads. I know that reflections in sunglasses are probably passe, but I like this one with the other boy and the reflection of Beaumont Street showing up well.

It was good to meet them, and I agree with them that coming to Hexham was better than just knocking around the estate they live on. Good to meet them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.