Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hurrying in Haltwhistle

Today was the Hexham and District Photo Society assignment in Haltwhistle. It was bitterly cold with a uniformly grey sky and tiny flecks of snow after lunch.

I was very good. Whilst other people raced around town to find different things to photograph, I stayed in or near the Market Place. It always fascinates me how people tend not to pay much attention if you have your camera on a tripod, but will notice more if you are hand holding it and looking in their direction. As you can see, the cold day made people hurry along, at least that's how they look in this image. I just shot off multiple pictures as they walked across the front of the Lucky Palace.

L kindly drove me to and from the assignment. Another L came here and made lunch for Mum, who still has a horrid cough. She looks a bit better today.

(Arth has behaved very well and is going to have a weekend off now!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.