Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A cold morning in Humshaugh ("One Street&quot

I walked to the shop and back this morning with no apparent ill effects. On the way home I met my friend, J, taking his constitutional. When I asked if I could take his picture, he said that I could but only when he had been for a haircut. I whisked out the camera and he immediately went into model mode, asking where I wanted him to look.

Years ago he was a very keen photographer, but can no longer follow this hobby. He suffers from debilitating back pain which restricts him greatly. He is also a great talker, as you can see in his portrait!

Mum is improving. I have piles of photo homework, but also a book I can't wait to get back to. (It's "The Hundred Year Old Man who Climbed out of a window and disappeared" by Jonas Jonasson, who has a wicked sense of humour.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.