Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today I met...........

It's been a raw miserable day for weather. Mum is still in bed, but no worse. I'm working hard on not catching her cold of course!

I had a short walk but varied the route so that I could go across the fields. It was fairly muddy and I left a lot on the mat of the village shop when I called for a newspaper. Outside I met this delightful creature, with another spaniel. They were waiting for their owner to come out of the shop, but happy to have a chat and to be photographed.

The birds are well into the season of singing, so I've been keen that our leylandii hedge is reduced in height prior to nesting. Before I could phone the excellent D, his pick-up appeared and the hedge is well on its way to being 2 feet shorter. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.