3 Years

Time flies when you are having fun, and I am having fun, that's for sure.  Many, many thanks for your kind comments, stars and hearts you have thrown my way over the past 3 years.

It has been a real pleasure to meet so many blippers from all over the world, who have passed through our small village of Wanaka, in the South Island of New Zealand.  The local blippers are so looking forward to the Blipmeet we are organising for ANZAC weekend, 24 to 27 April.  I promise you Autumn will be at it's BEST.

A HUGE 'Thank You' to 'snowy' for organising my photo today.  The flowers are from her garden, tastefully arranged by snowy, and she allowed me to cycle all over her lawn until I got 'just the right shot'.  Thanks also to my daughter for being the camera woman today.  To see all the action visit snowy's journal.

 

You can just see the lake through the trees, with Mt Roy (right) and Mt Alpha (in the middle).  I have climbed both these peaks when I was a little bit younger, and 'yes' the views are amazing. 

Tomorrow is another day, so I'll see you then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.