Flower Friday

Yay!!! I remembered!!!

Flower Friday is important to me, and I don't know why I don't regularly contribute.  I should.  And I will.  This is the first of many. 

To me the garden looks so bare, but when you have a proper look there's at least a dozen plants in flower. 

This is a Japanese Wind Flower or anemone.  A very very hardy perennial, which threatens to take over its world unless I brutally hack it back each year.  It's out early this year, I suspect because of the cool nights we've been experiencing.  Certainly not because of the rain, there's ain't any.

And I've just discovered we have 6 baby persimmons on the tree.  Only 4 last year, so we are definitely on the up.

It's not too scruffy in large, if you want to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.