It was this big .... honest

It would have been so easy to do another 'nostalgia' blip today. I have old photos scattered all over the place; it looks like a pig's breakfast.

But no - I was strong. I shall restrict the nostalgia to once a week ... unless I get really desperate. Seriously, there are a couple of images I really do want to blip, more for my own sake than anything, but they can wait a while.

But my Mum and Dad would have been so thrilled to learn that they made it to the Spotlight.

If only they had any idea what the Spotlight is.
If only they had any idea of what the Internet is.
If only they had any idea at all of what computers are.

Sometimes it just boggles my mind when I start to think about the changes that have happened in my lifetime. So best not to think too hard about it - my brain gets fried often enough as it is.

Today I took myself for a bit of a walk in the Park. It's a lovely cool day - about 25 degrees, and I thought it just perfect. Until I started to slog up hill and down dale; then I realised it was a lot warmer than I thought.

It was as quiet as a graveyard in the dead of night. The Australian wildlife world sleeps in the middle of summer. A bit like a northern winter, but a hell of a lot hotter. The ground is dry and sere, the birds are quiet, there are no flowers in bloom; nothing.

So I was ever so pleased when this little kangaroo and I came face to face on the trail.

It's always such a delight to see these beautiful creatures in the wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.