YOU PUT YOUR LEFT FOOT IN.....

I had forgotten just how good it was to walk on the beach, not having done it for so long - so leaving Mr. HCB and our friend, Michael, to finish their coffee and chat in Urban Reef, I went off in search of a blip. 

I knew it would be a bit difficult walking on the soft sand, but once I got onto the harder sand, nearer the sea, it was wonderful.  I watched the waves coming in and listened to their gentle lapping on the sand, the sun was shining on the sea and it made me feel good to be alive.

Then a dog (with its owners) came along and it was obviously used to going right into the sea.  I love this shot, as it looked as if it was doing the Hokey Cokey!  I was tempted to take off my shoes and socks and go for a paddle, but as Mr. HCB was nowhere around, decided against it.

A different day today with wall-to-wall blue sky and sunshine, so getting this blip done and then we are going out again - can’t waste a moment of this beautiful day - and I may even go paddling dancing in the sea!

“When my toes are sunk into warm sand 
and the ocean is lapping my feet, 
when I breathe in the scent of salt 
and hear the cry of a seagull, 
I know that I am returned to a place of restoration. 
I am home.
I can heal here.” 

Toni Sorenson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.