Much Easier Than Yesterday

We arrived at Bags' house this morning and the monsters were sitting at the kitchen table eating their breakfast.............. all by themselves.

I say breakfast -- a slice of bread each (on their plates). No butter or jam.
They hadn't wanted to risk getting the jam out of the fridge (top shelf of a tall fridge/freezer).
But they had laid out their bowls and cups along with their packets of porridge all ready.

After Squirrel's gymnastics we headed off to the garden centre where The Cygnet threw a complete wobbly because he thought he was getting a smaller bit of cake than his sister.
As I dragged him out I realised I hadn't I hadn't picked up my keys - so he got a bollocking in the loos instead of being taken home and thrown in his bed.

I am so glad it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.