AH14

By AH14

Flock of Cormorants

I've chosen this photo on the basis that blip is a photo journal and, as such, should record events that are particularly memorable. Well, there were many beautiful moments during the sunrise but the most memorable moment was when a huge flock of cormorants passed by, settling on the water and then taking off again - I have never before seen them in such huge numbers and the sight was truly spectacular! Furthermore, they were making a heart shape in the sky (at least, that's how it looks to me!) How could I resist making them my blip? Here's another view of them.

This is the one I nearly posted but I've no idea what the structure is for and I dare say it will be there another day.....

The best of the rest are in my Sunrise in Andalucía album.

Ten other photos from different parts of the day, starting here, including some parakeets and lovely pink skies at sunset.

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts over the past few days for my various sunrise shots. They are all very much appreciated and I'm sorry I've not managed to comment much whilst I've been on holiday! I'll be happily perusing your journals and generally doing a major catch up when I am able. In the meantime, I'm very much enjoying the last few days of my holiday and will no doubt be taking many more photos :))



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.