Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

BOAT (SHOP)

Yesterday on my walk with camera I came across several possibilities for the derelict thursday challenge but since we usually have Fiona on thursdays I never do derelict thursday - she is definitely not derelict!    Today H wanted to get out of the house so we went for a walk in the mizzle the same direction (NOT up the steps) and I got this shot again.   this is part of a building that belongs to Lake Union Dry Dock, one of the last remaining commercial boat businesses on Lake Union.  I don't think it's really derelict altho it looks like it could be.  I think they might use it for some storage.  It used to spell out BOAT SHOP, and I think it's wonderfully full of textures, including the barbed wire in front.

I also made only one very quick car trip to get a can of paint for the stairway walls, just in case I might find myself with a little energy one of these days…then I’ll be all set.  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.