Capital adventures

By marchmont

Barvick/Earn

Last day of February and I'm coming out of the gloom. I know why and yesterday was one of these self imposed hurdles but at least I know why I'm gloomy.

Lazy morning, partly waiting for L to catch up.  Then a late breakfast before a walk along the river with the dogs.  Lucky L's wellies fitted. And Ollie was very good with other dogs.  Grace just dived in and out of the water, stick chasing. 

The rain was really on by the time we got back to the car.  Then to the Hydro for coffee and cake before a side to to the garden centre.  By that time it was very wet.

Now back sitting in front of the fire listening to jazz on R3 before going to Muthill for a meal.  

I would be really content if it hadn't been for an unwelcome and surprising notification.  I know what to do but not sure I will.  Maybe I should have left well alone.  What you don't know ....



"Are you dancin'?. Are you askin'? I'm askin'. .....'  Sat 28.2.76

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.