Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday lunch

It was very cold this morning, -5, and very white. The Colt want back and I didn't know if I had deicer for the Clio. So no swim but I did some tidying and washed the kitchen floor and then after a quick Skype I took the folks out for lunch.

The traffic was awful. Roadworks in Sighthill but we got to Norton House Hotel and had a pleasant if slightly discombulated late lunch. Dad is struggling. It is very sad.

It was such a beautiful sunny day. Drive back via the Canal, Ratho and Dalmahoy. The views of the Pentlands and Fife were fabulous.

A new car is anyways a challenge but I think I've just about got the radio sorted and it has petrol.

Quite night in with BBC1. Alone again, naturally, except for my persistent cough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.