Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last car?

Yesterday's car park big purchase.  It arrived this morning.

Is it my last car, time will tell?  I remember my first one very well, almost 40 years ago, a Mini Clubman estate.  It served me well as I travelled round the Aberdeenshire hinterland, up the Bogie, across the Don.  Then we had a couple of Fiat 127s with baby seats and a Datsun Sunny , inherited form my dad. It had a leaky, non factory fitted, sunroof. I think it was after that we moved on to Renaults, at least one Renault Laguna Estate, for kids, camping and bikes. The last UK car in my previous life was a Laguna saloon and my last split new car was a French Renault Scenic. I hear it is still there, languishing on the terrasse. And let's not forget the second cars, the green MGB that for a brief moment was going to be mine, but the short legs foiled that and my Clio in which the boys learned to drive. Since 2013 I've owned the inherited and unloved Mitsubishi but it will now go completely to #2 son and I'll get back to Renaults. I see it as a birthday present, not my birthday of course.  

My cold is not improving but I found the cold and flu treatment in the middle of the night.  I've had to go to the Manor too, with emergency plasters.  

Quiet night in with the Merlot.

(My ideal car, a racy soft top, but my sensible gene always kicks in!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.