IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WESER

goes a mother duck with 11 ducklings, unbelievable swiftly with the stream.
Oh how exiting, the little ones exclaim, can we do it again, please?
But not only exiting it is, they must follow here in one line and they simply do it, but with some with fear perhaps.
Never seen a thing like this happen, not likely I will see it again. But who knows?
In less than one minute they are out of sight. I could take exactly three pictures.
Another gorgeous summer day. I have painted the reed bench a soft pink and the two old chairs too, ready for outdoor life.
In the evening we are invited by our neighbours, Brigitte and Detlev, so sweet, we will enjoy their company and eat asparagus.
Tomorrow Mischa will join us, I do hope the weather stays a bit the same.

My haiku:

Oh sweet summertime
Let's follow now the swift flow
Of soft devises

And the greek poverb:

My right eye itches, some good luck is near.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.