THE TELEPHONE RINGS

at 9 o'clock in the morning. It is Rolf our neighbour and he tells Piet Hein that he has found an enormous stag beetle at the wall of his house and that it is my blip opportunity for today. I meet him in the garden and he has put the creature in a box, we decide to put him/her at our table outside and I take many pictures.
Did you made pictures yourself too, I ask him. Yes, 4 times he answers.
The stag beetle is a protected insect and Rolf has already phoned the authorities involved and stated the place where he found him. Highter up the hill he sets the beetle free.
Some food and other shoppings we have done in Beverungen and to treat ourselves we had a nice ice cream in the italian parlour there.
After lunch siesta-time.
My habit to carry always my camera with me, feeling unconvenienced, almost saying naked, without it, being aware that at all times an unusual view of whatever nature can suddenly come up and since I take pictures intelligent auto in one second I am ready to shoot. Even then often enough one second is already to late. I am glad the mother duck with ducklings in the swift streaming river pleased many of you, including myself. Thanks for the stars and hearts too.

My haiku:

I put a twig between
Her claws my neighbour suggests
Look how strong she is

And the proverb:

An inch too short is as bad as an ell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.