THE BEST DAY TO DO

some needlework now it is raining all day. Sometimes louder sometimes almost stopping. But all day long, dark and darker.
Last year I had bought two slices of foam rubber, 4 cm thick and a pretty fabric for cover. For the rocking bench, to sit more comfortable on it. Finished one cover, wondering when I ever can use it.
With my umbrella up I stepped outside and snap snapped the waterdrops on the columbine flowers.
My yesterday's beetle is called Cetonia aurata or Rose chafe, the shiny green shield was not visible in the picture.

My haiku:

With amazing speed
The clouds from the west go east
Dropping off rain

And the proverb:

Men kan uit een azijnvat geen wijn tappen.

Translation:

One cannot tap wine from a vinegar barrel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.