South Bay

I had a swim in the Pacific Ocean today. I'm not saying it was a long swim. I sort of waded out a bit until the waves came up a fair bit, then I launched myself in, rolled on my back and just let the waves take me back in. That's good enough for me.

It's been a lovely calm day. We took a walk around the headland and saw dolphins and seals. We were looking for a whale but diddn't see anything we could convince ourselves was one. We stopped for coffee at the Pier Hotel and the weather seemed perfect, lovely and warm but with a light breeze to keep things fresh. After lunch we went down to the beach opposite the hotel. The beaches aren't the most comfortable with this black mini-pebble stuff but it was nice there anyway.

After supper I dropped Lady Marian back to the hotel. They're showing the last episode of Broadchurch which she missed at home. I popped out to South Bay which is just on the other side of the headland and took some sunset pics. I've only processed the one and I like it. There are some more from the day here.

We're off to Christchurch tomorrow. Not too long a drive and we'll hand the hire car back and get a cab to the hotel.It's our last day before the flight out to Dubai on Tuesday afternoon.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.