A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Splash of Spring

It's March; the weather people tell us it is Spring and after a very wild night it was lovely to spot this little clump of open crocus in the sun as I left the house to walk up to church this morning. I took a quick snap hoping to find something better.

There were runners on the main street, Long Lane, as the school was having a fun run and some daffodils in the church garden were looking very close to opening but the sky behind the trees of St Ives was very dark.

A bit of rain in the air as I walked home which has now turned into a horrible wintery deluge. The crocus were firmly closed up again.
A snug afternoon indoors is what is called for. If it really was spring I would have to start gardening, needs to be a bit warmer for me!
( Funny I have just looked at last year's blip for 1st March and I was gardening!)

My daughter Grace has completed the Bath half marathon this morning in 1 hr 40mins. Well done Grace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.