A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A morning in the garden

It was another cold morning so the birds were back at the feeders but it was lovely and sunny so I was tempted out to do some gardening. The first of the year.

Chris had been cutting back some shrubs in the front garden and was using his favourite toy- the shredder. I joined him to do some weeding and tidying.

New leaves and buds to be seen on the roses and fuchsias and the Tete a Tete daffs have bent their heads ready to flower. The primulas arel flowering well and tulips are poking through all over the garden.

There is a lovely splash of colour from the crocus here in the back garden combined with the snowdrops which are well open. This is my view from the kitchen window so I enjoy it a lot and I can keep my eye on the bird feeders in the magnolia tree.

Shattered now though I may muster the energy to make a few cheese scones this afternoon. Where's the rugby? Thought we would have an afternoon of 6 nations to watch. No excuse for putting our feet up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.