Compostable Composite...

This started out as another photo experiment to see if I could get a photo of the imprinted text on this knife while it was vibrating.

When I got the photos off the camera, it was obvious that I was kidding myself. It then turned into a "can I get any definition off the photo at all..." as the original off the camera shot just looks like a white stick. If I tell you that I only used a PS histogram level layer and the shot was taken in a fully lit modern office, you can see how drastically I had to get with it.

[edit: [i]see Wingpig's comment below for a reverse angle with proper lighting[/i]]

I thought this was a great invention when I picked it up this afternoon. I'd seen compostable plastic before but it was usually just cellophane. This is something that has a real use and could replace the usual plastic cutlery with a lot less impact on the environment.

Imagine this being a replacement like Unleaded petrol replaced, 4 Star a couple of decades ago. All poly bags, plastic cutlery and other odds and sods.

I almost stopped doing these photos whilst in the office because of looming manager persons but then it was pointed out that they were playing Connect4 trying to get people to gamble their christmas holiday priviledge away.

[edit: [i]see Wingpig's comment below for a reverse angle with proper lighting[/i]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.