Hopping Buses...

I do love the physical and financial freedom of a weekly bus ticket.

A couple of weeks ago I accidentally bought a 12 journey ticket which essentially allows me 12 single journeys from Edinburgh to Fife. It was only when I considered my current commuting situation that I realized it was pretty much useless. The situation is that I have to get any bus back home that I can. If I can't get one that get's close to my house, I have to get one to the Park and Ride then hop onto an additional to get to the house.

This isn't so easy with a ticket that gets stamped but my usual ticket is just a 'show and get on' type ticket.

This morning the usual suspects were all huddled at my local bus stop, muttering comments about late buses, timetable and route changes waiting on their 'usual' bus. Luckily, a wee local bus arrived as I did and was able to jump on get across the hill to transfer to an Edinburgh bus and cut about 10 minutes off my journey.

Keeps the commute interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.