carliewired

By carliewired

The Little Free Library of Yuma

Small in dimension
but grand in its intention,
housing free reading

~ carliewired

We have a very grey day with the possibilities of some rain. It is a most un-Arizona day! When we came back into the house about 5 PM it seemed so dark inside that we turned on the lights. Sunset is about 6:30 PM these days so lights should not be necessary. 

After a slow start and a late lunch downtown, we looped back to the Foothills to find the only Little Free Library Yuma has to offer. I've been a bookcrosser for several years now. (I read, register and release books for others to find - see Bookcrossing.com) So, I was intrigued to hear about Little Free Libraries around the world. If you go to their website you will find a map to tell you where each is located and how you can get involved, should the spirit move you. I was disappointed to learn that there isn't one in my hometown in Canada. Perhaps I will just have to do something about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.