Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Small tortoiseshell - Aglais urticae



What a glorious day, every bit as warm as Bandung, only differing with the breeze. The sun got so high, I was standing on my own shadow!

I went to the nettle glade but disappointingly, not many butterflies around, so I headed over to the pond, another mile walk in the hope of some dragon action. Still no dragons or anything else for that matter. I was starting to fret about getting a good blip although there were plenty of flies and bees to rescue me, but on a rare hot day like this, one has expectations.

At the bottom edge of the pond field was a wet ditch, so I crossed to the sunny side and patrolled the perimeter. This colourful girl popped up and I trailed her for about 100 yards until I was eventually able to gain her trust and get up close. I collected a lot of side shots with the wings closed and just about every other angle too, but she would not part her wings.

It was time to try something different and with plenty of shots in the bag, a no loss situation. I gently blew on her from above - bingo, she fell in love with me and parted her wings, revealing the above image. Funny, I tried this on second wifey, she just pulled away and said, "Storm coming"!

A break from the difference series today as I wanted to share something else. My son John and his friend Mike, thought it would be fun to video my response to viewing THE most disgusting, gross film ever, a film called 'two girls and one cup'. I really had no idea what they were going to show me, other than it was probably iffy material, but I could not be shocked I thought.

Don't worry, it is safe to watch this link as it only shows me and NOT the original film. The boys thought it was hilarious and so do I, apart from not being able to sleep properly for three days! Have a look and have a laugh at my expense.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.