Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Mountain Moon

Mid-day, I dropped the new bedroom curtains off for shortening and decided on a slow drive back past the Common, as usual looking for a blip. On the way I saw a white smart cabriolet, with an unusual red roof, parked near the old smelting pits. The lady owner, with matching part dyed red hair as her car, was taking pics with a 'proper' camera.

I parked up at Rudry Common and took a few pics when the said women pulled alongside my smart. I've had one for some nine years as my run around. We got chatting and it turned out she was doing a photography course, and lived next door to my mate from school, who has a farm in Rudry. A nice coincidence.

At 5pm, I left the house and walked up the mountain hoping to catch a sunset over a derelict Welsh Longhouse. In the middle of nowhere, a bloke appeared, and we chatted for quite a while. It turned out he moved into the village about the same time as we did. Another nice co-incidence. I wasn't missing much whilst I chatted as the sunset was almost non existent. After he left there was a few things that caught my eye and the blip photo gets todays vote. It's the appearance of the moon. I like the dramatic colour and contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.