Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sun Rays

After sorting out some errands this afternoon, one collecting some pictures from the framers, I dropped off Mrs BB at home and headed up the local mountain. The temperature was about 4c but likely to be colder on the Brecon Beacons and I thought it possible I may get a shot of some snow on them. The sky was overcast and hazy and the Beacons weren't visible.

Looking the opposite way towards Caerphilly the sun was shining behind the clouds as it was spotting rain. I took a few frames; the blip picture shows the rays diagonally falling over Caerphilly. The picture looked best to me in sepia.

Today I had, and immediately paid, the settlement figure to buy the last year of my National Insurance contributions to take it up to the new minimum (6 April 2016) of 35 years.  (I was 3 years short, and had sorted out two years). The extra £13 a week in my state pension (indexed linked) will soon be recouped. My advice is to make sure you have, or can get, the new minimum if you are not yet receiving the state pension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.