Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Wales Millennium Centre

We had linoleum put down in our en-suite which needed sealing between the skirting board: The shower cubicle also needed re-doing. I hate silicone sealing as there's usually quite a bit of preparation, followed by lots of sticky gooey mess. I bought a fresh tube of white mould resistant silicone and it was the easiest I've ever used for cleaning off skin, damp cloth and material. It all went well. A new looking shower for another year or two!

No sooner had I finished, I had a call out. That went well, and it was back home for some sandwiches before setting out for an early evening blip.

I headed for Cardiff Bay where I took a couple of dozen, the one of The Millennium Centre with the moon and stars overhead, is my fav of the day. A nice bit of colour and always nice to get some stars in! It's a 5 second tripod exposure.

On the way home, on the car radio, I listened to the Rotherham v Cardiff City match on BBC Radio Wales. By half time, Cardiff were leading 3-0. I almost crashed my car!! :)

Back home, and still listening to the radio whilst looking at the photo's, Cardiff let Rotherham pull one back. It ended 3-1. Nice that we got a much needed away win.

The Wales Millennium Centre  site covers a total area of 4.7 acres 

Phase 1 of the building was opened during the weekend of the 26–28 November 2004 and phase 2 opened on 22 January 2009 with an inaugural concert. The centre has hosted performances of opera, ballet, dance,comedy, and musicals.


The Centre comprises one large theatre and two smaller halls with shops, bars and restaurants. It houses the national orchestra and opera, dance, theatre and literature companies, a total of eight arts organisations in residence. It is also home to the Cardiff Bay Visitor Centre. The main theatre, the Donald Gordon Theatre, has 1,897 seats, the BBC Hoddinott Hall 350 and the Weston Studio Theatre 250.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.