Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Red Sunset

Yesterday evening, when I was using my Sony camera I realised the battery cover was gone. I checked my route back to the car and where I had been using it. The last time was locally, when I did a star shot over an old Oak Tree in Draethen about two weeks ago. It was pitch black then, and the use of the tripod may have knocked it off. I walked around the field, head down. Unfortunately for me, the tree is near the road, and I got some funny looks. I couldn't find it, so have e-mailed Sony to find out how to get a replacement.

I hung the new shortened curtains and the bedroom is transformed. Newly decorated, lights and matching bedding have made it a lovely place to spend a third of my life (as they say you do - sleeping!).

This evening, I met a fellow photographer on the local mountain where I got the blip photo of the setting sun. It's an untouched out of camera jpeg. My friend has stayed there to get some star photography shots. He's going to be off work shortly for 10 days so we've made tentative arrangements to get a sunset in the Brecon Beacons when he's off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.