Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Roath Park

It's been anothr nice day until later this afternoon with the forecast being possible sleet 'up north'. A friend in Hull messaged me that it had just started there.

Quite a few weeks ago I sold off some cameras and lenses to buy a rangefinder style one which arrived yesterday; so I tested it out at Roath park Lake, Cardiff. The blip is taken looking between trees towards The Scott Memorial lighthouse.

Robert Falcon Scott (CVO) died about 29 March 1912 on the ill-fated Terra Nova expedition to the Antartica. Despite knowing death was impending, he is famed for writing letters to the relatives of the men who had just died in his party.  A famous quote in his diary of Oates (one of the men in his team), "I am just going outside and may be some time". Oates, seriously exhausted and on the point of death, left the tent knowing he would not return.

I'm off to see the comedian Jethro who is in Cardiff tonight, with my brother and dad. It should be a good night with plenty of laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.