Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bathroom Sunrise

I was up at 7am to get ready for an early morning scheduled job to Cardiff. Opening the bathroom window to see the weather I was pleasantly surprised to be met with the sun rising behind the ridge of trees on the edge of the quarry. I went downstairs and grabbed my camera and zoom lens to take a few photo's. The one I like best is blessed with a bird flying into the frame. Very lucky again.

After watching Football Focus, Mrs BB and I travelled to Pontypool to do a 6 mile walk along the canal and enjoying a cuppa at Goytre Wharf canal centre cafe which was the turn around point. A few showery spells but nothing to spoil the days exercise which I needed after most of yesterday was spent on the laptop sorting out the logistics and costings of a pending long trip.

The oldest daughter lives in Pontypool and we popped in to see her; the boyfriend has gone to The O2, London, to watch the Haye v Bellew fight this evening. The result should be interesting after all the pre-fight 'threats' between the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.