Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Road To Bedlinog

The weather has been typically Welsh - absolutely bucketing down all day on a stop start basis. We had no inclination to go out for a walk and by late afternoon I was blipless.

Mrs BB went to do her long distance swim whilst I set off in the car in search of a photo. Gelli Gaer is about 30 minutes away and the bleakness of the day was all the more evident due to the openess of the area. Taking the road to Trelewis I pulled over as I eyed a composition; I took it from the drivers seat, quickly, to avoid the rain soaking the camera. It's of the road to Bedlinog from Gelli Gaer Common.

Mrs BB has cooked a lasagne: It's supposed to be for tomorrow but I can't resist and I'm just aout to tuck in with a glass of chilled wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.