Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport Lighthouse

I was up early to do my early morning job in Cardiff, and then dropped off my mothers day card and flowers to my mum, ready for tomorrow. They are busy looking at properties, more so bungalows, as they've sold their house to a developer. They've been looking for about two months now and can't seem to find exactly what they want.

Midday listened to the Bristol City v Cardiff City football match on the radio in which we won 0-2! We're just outside the play-offs ready for the business end of the season. It's looking good.

Afterwards, as I'm on call today, I did not want to venture too far so  headed to Newport Wetlands Nature Reserve on the coast. There are lovely views to be had from the lighthouse over The Bristol Channel towards Penarth and Cardiff, and the english coast.

The photo I like best is of the lighthouse (now disused) as I approached it from the nature reserve. The clouds were lovely and dramatic, and the water bridge sets it off nicely. I preferred it in black and white.

For those who like colour, the extra is of a Robin that was hopping from tree to tree, following me as I entered from the car park. How could I resist taking a photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.