Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

All The Lost Socks!

The popularity of yesterday's mono was a lovely surprise to me and I'd like to say "thanks" to all those who left a 'fav' that got it to the top line of the popuar section.

It's been a great weekend with Cardiff City getting to joint 6th when the weekends results, and our win, went in our favour. A celebratory whisky was followed by a lay in, and an overall lazy day. I psyched myself up and cut the weeds grass - a job I hate doing. I wonder how much astro turf is? :)

Mrs BB went off to work at 9.30am and usually leaves me the job of hanging out, and getting in, the washing. I'm always astounded how many socks get lost in her washing system - so thought a blip to commemorate 'All The Lost Socks' would be a good idea!

For those interested it's taken with a manual focus 180 degree 'fisheye' lens, and an on camera 'fill-in' flash activated by a wi-fi connection to my phone. The lens is an 8mm Samyang focused at infinity and set at F5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.