Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monmouth Walk

We're both feeling loads better after getting some bug, and as it was to be a nice day, we decided to go for a walk. We arranged to collect the son's (his girlfriend's really) dogs. We are still unclear whether they're still together, but why should the dogs lose out?

Just before mid-day we set off from Monmouth Bridge and walked up to The Kymin (Naval Monument) before continuing on to The Biblins, near Symonds Yat, and returning along the River Wye back to Monmouth, when it was well past 5pm and a good 10 miles later.  4 miles from the end, we bumped in to a friend and his wife who live in the next village to us. Quite a nice surprise and a long chat ensued whilst their dog and ours played.

On getting home I saw Sony want me to send my camera to their Bridgend service centre. This was the same one I rang yesterday who didn't even have my camera on their parts database, and in anycase I was informed they only service televisions! There is NOTHING wrong with my camera - it just needs a new battery door. You have to take the door off to use the Sony battery grip! If I sent it off, how long would it be gone? Would I ever see it again? If they have to order the part, why can't they just send me it and I'll pay? Weird!

We didn't arrive home until gone 7pm, and I had so many pics to choose from. I've gone with the wife and dogs just getting to The Kymin. Not the most artistic I took during the day, but it'll be nice in the 2015 365 book. I'm still waiting for the Blip shop to re-open to order my pre-paid 2014 book. Looks like it won't be before April. That's another pain in the butt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.