In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday # 57 ~ On the Move.

Chantler63 has taken over the hosting of Mono Monday during March, and has chosen the theme "On the Move" as that is exactly what she is doing right now, traveling between Australia and the UK.

The day turned out to be a bit of a dud for me, in more ways then one ~ with great plans of a productive day, I spent most of my time on the phone and answering emails. And my planned MM shot was to be a bird in flight.....

As it happened, the day was extremely windy, wouldn't you know it, and I hardly saw a bird all day. Even the four-legged animals spent most of the day curled up asleep, and only moved about when I didn't notice, or didn't have my camera in my hand.

I thought about taking a shot of the trees half bend over with branches flying everywhere, but that would be boring....so this will have to do, a car on the move, albeit slowly, but if you look closely you will see the movement in the wheels, I promise!

Yesterday's blip would have been a much better photo of movement, just a shame that it happened on a Sunday! Oh well, you know how it is....you win some...etc....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.