Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Dramatic Petit Bot...

Its another showery day, though fewer showers than yesterday. I started at Petit Bot which is always beautiful from half to low tide. I think I preferred this one, except that no matter what treatment I give it I can see Maggie Thatcher's face in the reflection; not a pretty sight! For those who prefer colour have a look here or here.

Once I'd taken photographs on the beach I took the cliff path towards Le Gouffre, where there is a lovely restaurant. But instead of going right down there I detoured to pass a house out on the cliffs where a friend of mine used to live. It is very remote with uninterrupted views of Jersey but was a friendly, welcoming home. In the corner was an open fire and also in the lounge was his metal working lathe. Not the sort of house where you were expected to take your shoes off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.