Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Back home to winter

How I enjoyed sleeping in my own bed last night. It is one of the simple pleasures of any holiday!

I woke to find a covering of snow but blue skies and sunshine.  I've been catching up with friends.  Margret's iPad would not send or receive emails, but it was a simple matter of correcting the gmail setting which had misteriously switched itself off!!  We had a good chat.

This afternoon I decided that Arth and Aggie needed some exercise. I won't mention the fact that I have put on weight while on holiday....

I did the quick circuit from here through Lincoln Hill and back via Chesters stud.  It's 2.4 miles,  all on lanes and very easy gradients.  The patterns in the hedges and the walls caught my attention.  The lichens and mosses were shining in the sunshine.

The holiday was great but its nice to be home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.