Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Viola

I may have mentioned before that I am not the worlds best gardener. I like to see a nice garden but my skills generally stop at digging things up and hacking things down. Last year I grew tomatoes in my greenhouse but at the end of the season I only got as far as cutting down the main foliage so the remains of the plant and the growbag are still there. Now, I know you green-fingered lot will think I'm dreadful for not clearing it all out, tidying it all up and splashing Jeyes Fluid all over the place but frankly, I can usually find better things to do. However, it's had an unexpected benefit; this Viola has grown in the grow-bag and is thriving. I have no idea how it got there; I've never had Violas in the greenhouse or even nearby, and the doors and windows have been closed all winter. The compost must be bone dry too; I've not watered it for months.

Maybe there's something in this? Perhaps I should leave the whole garden and see if it plants itself up for this year? Oh, hang on. That's what I normally do......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.