todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Eating confidence

My dear chum and I are working with a small group of first year girls (secondary, aged 12) on life skills - principally confidence and resilience. They've come such a long way in the few months we've seen them once a week that they've now decided they want to challenge themselves to help the next bunch of shy, anxious girls who'll be joining their school after the summer.

We have a confidence bucket, in which they have to add something that they've done since we were last together that they're proud of. We use coloured post-it notes and it's filling up nicely. But it's not pretty enough for me. Tonight, in the supermarket, I saw this gorgeous jar. That'll do nicely I thought.

We always eat chocolate and last week I discovered that, like me, they love Ferrero Rocher. And who doesn't love wee creme eggs.

Eating confidence. Empty the jar and then fill it again.

These girls are wonderful, I'm so proud of them.

Today outof10? A confident 9.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.