bucks life

By bucksmiss

Hi viz

I've had a cheeky day off mid week. Fabulous. I didn't wake til 8.55am. It was a beautiful blue day all day and not too cold. Lucky me.

The door people arrived about 10am to measure up mine and my neighbour's doors.
Then I had a lovely drive over to Edgcott to meet C at their new house for a nose. It's really coming on apace and the two new wood burners are in.

We then went into Bicester for a coffee in the huge and very pleasant Homebase with both bubs. Teddy was funny as ever, practising walking with me, playing with some red balloons and openly nosing at the other shoppers. Tilly was a delight too, smiling happily at my rendition of 'The Wheels on the Bus'. How gratifying :) I do love spending time with them at the moment.

I then decided to go to the cinema, something I haven't done for ages. I went to see the Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and while it wasn't as good as the first, largely as it was not so original, I still thoroughly enjoyed it and found it most uplifting. It was great to see all those marvellous actors too.

I've had a nice quiet evening, enjoying a salad and a bit of telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.