bucks life

By bucksmiss

All things bright and beautiful

It's been another gorgeously sunny day. We really can't complain this winter. Little rain, practically zero snow and some beautifully sunny days throughout. I'm now really looking forward to Spring, which is well on its way.

I was lucky enough to be out and about on a half day this afternoon after a decent morning's work. After a check up at the dentist (still NHS after all these years and a bargain at £18 twice per year including X-rays today), I hand-delivered a couple of documents in town and then went off to see a firm in Wellingborough to look at the options for the frosted glass in the new front doors.

Then it was over to Market Harborough for a quick supermarket shop and off to the head shrink. It was a good session, talking about compartmentalising, widening my geographical horizons, the need sometimes to simply get started, and the mental barriers to changing my beliefs about myself. I find I often put the head shrink sessions in a mental box and fail to utilise the things I've discussed or learned during the following week. Plenty of food for thought.

The Archers is exciting at the mo, so I'm listening while doing my blip and am then having another night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.