bucks life

By bucksmiss

Burford

Well, it's been a great day.

Weather-wise we were blessed with glorious sunshine and 10C and I spent the day with C, R and Teddy. After a slow start I met them at C's and we headed straight out to the picturesque, ancient market town of Burford, near Witney.

First stop was the huge and excellent Burford Garden Company which was a mass of great stuff from cooking things to clothes to stationery to soft furnishings to ceramics to artworks to children's toys as well as having a splendid cafe where we had lunch. After lots of kisses and cuddles with Teddy over lunch, we headed into Burford proper and wandered around the quaint, historic streets and browsed all of the shops. My blip is of the olde Englyshe Sweete Shoppe which was kitted out like the old days with the sweet jars. I really like the reflections of the old buildings across the street and there is even a fellow blipper in the picture! After a look round the interesting church by the river, we headed home.

I picked up an old wooden chest that work have allowed me to keep from the old office and then enjoyed a very tasty lasagne and salad in front of BB. Omg there are only 5 more to go and it's getting crazy.

A super day all in all.

Ps my eldest niece who is 17 had her first driving lesson today. We all 'steered' well clear of the Brackley area. I must find out how she (the car) got on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.